Chesapeake Public Library Board

About the Library Board

The Chesapeake Library Board is an advisory board that is appointed by City Council. The Board provides input to the City Manager, Library Director and City Council concerning matters relating to the conduct, improvement and support of the Chesapeake Public Library. (City Code Sec 2-326)

If you have an issue you would like to bring to the board, please call 757.410.7104 or use our contact form.


Mayrant “Tunkie” D. Stone

Anthony M. Thiel
Vice Chairman

Robert Bilane

Jennifer Eaton

Margaret "Dale" Harrell

Kathleen S. Kaurup

Colette P. Macin

Brian K. Miller

Sanita A. Sherard

Will Yarbrough - Secretary

Ex-Officio Members

Robert Hitchings
President, Norfolk County Historical Society

Amie Seigle
Supervisor of Media Services, Chesapeake Public Schools

Richard Seriani
President, Friends of the Chesapeake Public Library

Stephanie Cobb
Chairman, Chesapeake Public Library Foundation

Amanda Jackson
Director, Chesapeake Public Library

2021 Meeting Schedule

April 15, 2021

July 25, 2021

October 21, 2021

All meetings begin at 4:15 p.m.
Please call 757.410.7104 for confirmation of meeting dates, location and information.