Locations

Central Library

Address:
298 Cedar Road
Chesapeake, VA 23322

Phone:
757-410-7100

Dr. Clarence V. Cuffee Library

Address:
2726 Border Road
Chesapeake, VA 23324

Phone:
757-410-7100

Greenbrier Library

Address:
1214 Volvo Parkway
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Phone:
757-410-7100

Indian River Library

Address:
2320 Old Greenbrier Road
Chesapeake, VA 23325

Phone:
757-410-7100

Major Hillard Library

Address:
824 Old George Washington Highway, N.
Chesapeake, VA 23323

Phone:
757-410-7100

Russell Memorial Library

Address:
2808 Taylor Road
Chesapeake, VA 23321

Phone:
757-410-7100

South Norfolk Memorial Library

Address:
801 Poindexter Street
Chesapeake, VA 23324

Phone:
757-410-7100

Hours


access_time
  • Monday 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thursday 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Friday 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday 10:00am - 6:00pm

2020 Holidays and Closures

New Year’s Day

Wednesday, Jan. 1

Lee-Jackson Day

Friday, Jan. 17

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, Jan. 20

George Washington Day

Monday, Feb. 17

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Independence Day

Friday, July 3 (Observed)
Saturday, July 4

Labor Day

Sunday, Sept. 6
Monday, Sept. 7

Columbus Day & Yorktown Victory Day

Monday, Oct. 12

Election Day

Tuesday, Nov. 3

Veterans Day

Wednesday, Nov. 11

Thanksgiving

Close at noon, Wednesday, Nov. 25
Thursday, Nov. 26
Friday, Nov. 27

Christmas

Thursday, Dec. 24
Friday, Dec. 25